About/FAQ

Some questions you might have about QuickShake.

  1. What is QuickShake?


    QuickShake is a mobile app that let's you share your social media and contact information with anyone you meet. Just lookup their phone number or email and their account will be added to your app (assuming they confirm the connection, of course). QuickShake takes the awkward weeks or months of fully connecting with someone's online presence out of meeting new people by organizing their social media and contact information all in one place.


  2. Why should I use QuickShake?


    If you regularly meet new people, like students, professionals, and everyone else, QuickShake makes the connection process instant and more productive. Rather than toil away on linkedin or facebook trying to search for that person you met two weeks ago, QuickShake shares that information instantly with an easy-to-use profile. Students who need to reach out to a fellow classmates won't waste time looking up their groupme or facebook messenger. Business professionals who want to follow up with someone from a networking event can save time and money using QuickShake to remember those contacts (No more business cards!!!). QuickShake simply lets you connect faster.


  3. Which accounts/links can QuickShake save on my profile?


    Any account, link, social media, contact information, etc. that you want to be saved can be stored in your profile. The only exceptions are pieces of information that could be considered sensitive such as addresses, social security numbers, credit card numbers, etc. Our servers will intentionally reject any piece of information that could risk the safety and security of our users. We additionally encourage users to save and share only information that is already publicly available.


  4. Can I control what information I share with certain people?


    Absolutely! You can create and edit your filters in the "Filters" activity located in the hamburger menu. The active filter gets applied whenever you connect with someone. If someone requests to connect with you, you can change the active filter on the confirmation screen for last minute safety. If you ever need to change a filter applied to a specific person, just go to their QuickShake profile, click on the overflow menu in the top right corner, and select the appropriate filter. So next time when you're at a career fair and you don't want to share your snapchat with a recruiter, setup your "Professional" filter so that everyone you meet at the career fair only sees your linkedin and email, and whatever else you do/don't want them to see.


  5. Is my information safe? What is your privacy policy?


    Privacy is priority! We make every effort to protect your privacy and share only what you want to. Your information will never be shared without your approval. Additionally, sensitive information like addresses, social security numbers, credit card numbers, etc. are rejected by our system to make sure they are never stored (you can't lose information you don't have). Our brand is customer focused and we put both the experience and safety of our users as the highest priority.